preparing..

Last night, I had a dream in which I was preparing to die. I was cleaning up my stuff, with my family close, but not with me. The clearest part I remember is when I remembered about Gysey and Toumenne, and went to go ask my mom to continue sponsering them when I die. Then we had to drive somewhere. I’m not sure. But I awoke with such a strange feeling in my heart.

So I thought about how I want to die. I don’t want to go to death quietly. My friend introduced me to a quote: “All around you, people will be tiptoeing through life, just to arrive at death safely. But dear children, do not tiptoe. Run, hop, skip, or dance, just don’t tiptoe.” (Shane Clairborne) Now, I know this quote is actually about life, but it speaks about how we arrive at death! That’s what life is like, right? Every day something could happen; any day we could die.

So how should I live? What does a fighting life look like? Well, first, I have to spend every moment with God! Love Him as I have never loved before! Second, I should be disciplined to do what’s important first, and finally, I need to have lots of fun! Relax with friends and do some crazy and unexpected things with them. (In Japan, “crazy and unexpected should be easy! ^_^)

My Fighting Life..

Leave a Reply

