Your mercy found me,
Upon the broken road,
And lifted me beyond my failing,
Into Your glory,
My sin and shame dissolved,
And now forever Yours I’ll stand.

In love never to end,
To call You more than Lord,
Glorious friend.

So I throw my life upon all You are,
‘Cause I know You gave it all for me,
And when all else fades,
My soul will dance with You,
Where the love lasts forever.

Your mercy found me,
Upon the broken road,
And lifted me beyond my failing,
Into Your glory,
My sin and shame dissolved,
And now forever Yours I’ll stand.

And forever I will sing,
Lord forever I will sing,
Of how You gave Your life away,
Just to save me, Lord You saved me.

With You, where the love lasts forever.
I need a change.  My heart hasn’t been in a lot of things these days.. just routine.
I need to find the wonder again in God! To know of His undying, unfailing love for me every day.. in each flower, in every day’s sunrise.. God, I miss the closeness! I want to be a child wrapped in your arms… a lover cuddling by the fireplace. Safe, secure.  These days, it’s been about making the time for God.. going to church just isn’t cutting it anymore. I need to be reeled in like a fish. お願いします!

Did You rise the sun for me?
Or paint a million stars that I might
Know Your majesty?
Is Your voice upon the wind?
Is everything I’ve known marked
With my maker’s fingerprints?

Breathe on me
Let me see Your face
Ever I will seek You

Chorus:
‘Cause all You are, is all I want, always
Draw me close in Your arms
Oh God, I wanna be with You

Can I feel You in the rain?
Abandon all I am to have You
Capture me again
Let the earth resound with praise
Can You hear as all creation lives
To glorify one name?


Where The Love Lasts Forever and Always (hillsong)

One thought on “

  1. ok, i’m finally learning how to use this thing! my dear jennifer.. you are an amazing one. full of passion and love! you inspire me.
    how are you doing? i see your “lifting yourself up.” good place to be. i pray He is your strength. a part from him our efforts are minnute.
    love you dear friend!
    keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

