weekend adventures

Man, I love my friends at church~ they are so giving and selfless!

After work on Saturday, my friend, Julie dropped by and took me to a short Christmas concert… so beautiful~ and then she mentioned she had some things she wondered if I wanted. (When I first came to Kumamoto, they really helped me a lot with lots of little things for my apartment! Chuck and Julie are amazing~)

So, by the time I came home, I possessed electric beaters (yay!) and some speakers, among other little things. It’s kind of funny, because a couple days ago, I went into Best Denki (a really big electronics store) looking at speakers. Then I get some free ones. Nice.

So on the Saturday I went to prison, I also worked an hour later than usual, went to a Christmas concert, and my friend’s house. I didn’t get home until 11 PM, which made the day really long.

So it was nice to get home.

And then Sunday comes. Church was great as usual, Yoji asked the people who went to the prison for the first time to share their testimony, which was me, Andre, Ken and Junko. I was last and happened to share (see previous post) about what Yoji was going to talk about in the sermon (although what I got out of the sermon wasn’t really the same as what I shared about).

After church we had some delicious stew for lunch (any one have any good meal ideas for after church? Each cell prepares the meal after church, about once every two months. The last time the English cell did it (which was also the first time ^^) we made meat sauce spaghetti!) and had some good fellowship. I sat beside Kyoko sensei and her 3 year old daughter, Yume-chan. Yume is so adorable! During the meal, suddenly I felt something gently pressing my side. What on earth–? I turn to look only to find that it’s Yume’s head against my side. A really gentle head-butt. She did it three times, and I thought it was soo hilarious (still do, actually, I’ll be laughing about that all week ^_^)!!! I was laughing so hard, people were laughing at me laughing ^^; it’s been a long time since I laughed like that. (I miss you, Dana~)

Then went to the Minami YMCA for a children’s Christmas service. It was fun; the kids are adorable! And we did another sign dance, sang “Angels We Have Heard On High” (I think it was that one… “Glooooooooria! In excelcis Deo!”), went back to church to plan for the special service and Christmas service next week. So I didn’t get home until 6 PM.

Whoa, long weekend.
I can’t wait for New Year’s Holidays (December 27 to January 4).

Leave a Reply

