soon and very soon

I’ll be going to Canada!
I can hardly believe that in less than a week, I’ll be “stateside!” again!
And today I finished many things that I needed to do before Monday. I finished my Japanese homework for Friday, I finished my lesson plans for Tim, the guy who’s substituting for me when I’m again, and I also finished my regular lesson plans for September, as the deadline for those plans is while I’m away, I needed to do them before)!
I feel good.
But now I kind of don’t know what to do with myself. My students didn’t show up for their class, and so I’ve had a lot of time to kill today. I wish I could have gone swimming.
But I studied a lot of Japanese today, so it’s okay. I want to study more, but I’m so tired!!!

Leave a Reply

