Happy Canada Day!

So, for Canada Day this year, I decided to make pumpkin bread. This is how it went down.

Step 1. Buy missing ingredients and bread pan.
2. Fuck up the recipe. (I know how to bake, but I didnt read the recipe properly and I forgot that you’re supposed to mix the wet and dry ingredients separately, then mix them together.)
3. Use a Japanese oven. They generally cook faster than Canadian ovens. So, the recipe said to cook it at 350 deg. F. I was lazy and just guessed what Celsius temperature to cook at, and for how long. So I put it at 180 for 40 minutes. However, 20 minutes later, the outside was nice and brown but the inside was all liquid-y. So I put it on 140 degrees for 30 more minutes. The crust is only slightly burnt, and the inside is nicely cooked. Disaster averted.

So this is my end result:
*attempts to upload picture*

It looks like a bum because that’s where I originally poked the fork into it to check how it’s cooking. Looks delicious, no?

Happy Canada Day!

Leave a Reply

